Legacy Database Application Retirement and Archiving

Retire aging database applications for cost savings or archive older database records to free up space and increase application performance.

Overview

Many companies find themselves spending large sums of money on keeping aging database applications available simply because of regulatory compliance or litigation support (eDiscovery) needs. Besides costing a lot, they also consume resources that could be freed up for higher priority projects.

Other companies find their database applications are suffering lower performance levels due to the size of the records database.

More effectively manage your database applications by archiving and managing data no longer needed while maintaining compliance and litigation preparedness with Archive2Azure for Databases.

Key Benefits:

<p>No vendor lock-in – your database content resides in your Azure tenancy</p>

No vendor lock-in – your database content resides in your Azure tenancy

<p>Powerful search queries across the entire archive or by designated access</p>

Powerful search queries across the entire archive or by designated access

<p>Set retention/disposition for ongoing information management</p>

Set retention/disposition for ongoing information management

<p>Wide range of database connectivity</p>

Wide range of database connectivity

<p>Bring Your Own Encryption Keys for higher levels of security</p>

Bring Your Own Encryption Keys for higher levels of security

<p>Azure Geo Replication</p>

Azure Geo Replication

<p>Usage-based pricing</p>

Usage-based pricing

<p>High speed data transfer</p>

High speed data transfer

Database Application Retirement

Application retirement is a sure way to lower overall costs, including resource requirements. Companies have found that archiving legacy application data is a sure way to avoid regulatory compliance and eDiscovery issues later on.

The Archive2Azure for Databases solution addresses this issue directly by providing for the archiving of entire databases. With database archiving, legacy applications can be retired without rising compliance and legal issues. Archived data can be assembled and rendered in definable, easily readable formats with the help of the Time Machine function. The Time Machine capability lets you assemble and render data as it was on specific dates in the past. This means that legacy applications can be completely retired without raising compliance or eDiscovery risk.

Database Records Archiving

Another issue company’s face is slowing performance levels of their active database applications due to the number of records stored in the database. As the database grows in size with aging and unneeded data, database servers can get bogged down and slow causing processes to take much longer.

The Archive2Azure for Databases solution enables IT to set policies to automatically move unneeded, aging data to the company’s Azure tenancy managed by the Archive2Azure solution. Archive2Azure provides security, information governance, and reporting so that compliance and eDiscovery issues are avoided.

Quote Icon

Microsoft is committed to collaborating with solutions providers that help our customers meet their IT, business, legal and regulations requirements. We are delighted to deepen our relationship with Archive360, and look forward to working with them to help ensure our financial services Microsoft Azure customers enjoy the cloud platform with the largest compliance portfolio in the industry

Tad Brockway, GM, Azure Storage at Microsoft

Really slick solution, and this was the reason why I could start migrating the customer to the cloud, so I appreciate you guys…this unstuck a situation for us.

Christopher Jennings, Modern Workplace Solution Specialist at Microsoft Corporation

Resources

Databases Product Brief

Archive2Azure for Databases Product Brief

Download Now

Video

Archive2Azure Introduction Video

Watch Now

Case Study

Storage Switzerland Product Spotlight -- Breaking the Archive Dead End

See Article

Resources

Case Study/Success Stories

More Resources